Headlines:

Mishap at Delhi and Goa Airport

Tue 27th Dec 2016 02:12:42 PM

Mishap at Delhi and Goa Airport

A mishap was averted at the Delhi Airport on 27th December morning as two aircrafts, Indigo and Spicejet came face-to-face on the runaway, allegedly because of miscommunication by the Air Traffic Control. 
Indigo flight (6C-729) was reported to be arrived from Lucknow with 160 passengers on board which was moving towards the taxiway and the Spicejet flight (SG 123) with 187 on board to take off to Hyderabad which was delayed due to Fog. While Spicejet flight was waiting for the weather to clear, the fuel ran low and the pilot asked permission for refueling from ATC, which was given.
According to the sources both the flight came as close as 40 meters to each other. Crews of both the Aircrafts applied brakes immediately.
"While taxiing, the SpiceJet crew observed another aircraft on the same taxiway in the opposite direction. Acting promptly, the SpiceJet crew immediately stopped the aircraft and intimated the ATC. Safety is of utmost and primary concern at SpiceJet. At no stage the safety of passengers, crew and aircraft was compromised. All concerned authorities were immediately informed," SpiceJet said in a statement. 
"An Indigo flight 6C-729 which was coming from Lucknow to Delhi with 176 passengers on board, post landing on the taxiway saw a SpiceJet aircraft in front of it," Indigo spokesperson Ajay Jesra said.
This was a second incident which was reported today. 
Earlier today morning a flight with 154 passengers and 7 crew members onboard veered off the runway at Dabolim airport which was aligning for take off to Mumbai with 15 passengers suffering minor injuries during evacuation. 

"The flight 9W 2374 from Goa-Mumbai skidded off the runway at Dabolim airport this monring due to a technical glitch while aligning for takeoff," Jet Airways said in a statement. 

"Few guests have sustained minor injuries during the evacuation process and medical assistance is being coordinated by the Jet Airways team and the airport authorities," the airlines said in a statement.

Aircraft Accident Investigation Bureau (AAIB) will investigate the Jet airways accident. DGCA inspection begins at the Dabolim airport.

0 : 0
COMMENT
Current Affairs Editorials

Mishap at Delhi and Goa Airport

Tue 27th Dec 2016 02:12:42 PM

12 years of 2004 Asia Tsunami

Mon 26th Dec 2016 05:12:30 PM

Colombia Plane Crash: With 81 people onboard

Wed 30th Nov 2016 04:11:46 PM

Fidel Castro, Cuban revolutionary dies aged 90

Mon 28th Nov 2016 05:11:12 PM

Moderate Earthquake strikes Nepal

Mon 28th Nov 2016 05:11:25 PM

India Joins CERN as an associate member

Thu 24th Nov 2016 11:11:07 AM

Indore – Patna Train accident

Thu 24th Nov 2016 11:11:33 AM

Economics

Tue 15th Nov 2016 11:11:14 AM

The Biosphere

Sat 12th Nov 2016 11:11:26 AM

Geological History of the Earth

Fri 11th Nov 2016 11:11:09 AM

Pre-History and Proto-History

Thu 10th Nov 2016 12:13:29 PM

Demonetization of Rs. 500 and Rs. 1000 notes

Wed 9th Nov 2016 05:43:50 PM

Schedules of the Constitution

Wed 9th Nov 2016 11:10:17 AM

One day ban on NDTV’s Hindi channel

Tue 8th Nov 2016 12:11:23 PM

Michel Aoun elected as Lebanon President

Mon 7th Nov 2016 11:35:47 AM

One rank One Pension Scheme

Sat 5th Nov 2016 11:16:25 AM

Natural Environment

Sat 5th Nov 2016 11:14:34 AM

Sources of studying history

Fri 4th Nov 2016 11:41:45 AM

Our Planet Earth

Thu 3rd Nov 2016 10:51:26 AM

Economic Planning

Wed 2nd Nov 2016 11:29:16 AM

The Earth

Fri 28th Oct 2016 03:33:38 PM

Constitution Of India

Thu 27th Oct 2016 11:07:10 AM

Concepts Of History

Wed 26th Oct 2016 12:11:30 PM

What Is Economy?

Tue 25th Oct 2016 11:07:54 AM

Battle Of Mosul: Story So Far

Tue 25th Oct 2016 11:06:22 AM

Fertilizer Sales In India

Mon 24th Oct 2016 12:48:15 PM

The Universe

Sat 22nd Oct 2016 11:42:55 AM

India And Myanmar Agreements

Sat 22nd Oct 2016 11:40:21 AM

Indian Cricket Team

Fri 21st Oct 2016 11:20:05 AM

BRICS And BIMSTEC: Talks On Terror And Trade

Thu 20th Oct 2016 11:25:36 AM

Indo-Russia Relations

Thu 20th Oct 2016 11:21:41 AM

Saraswati River

Tue 18th Oct 2016 11:24:06 AM

BRICS

Sat 15th Oct 2016 11:26:10 AM

Internal Trade

Fri 14th Oct 2016 11:27:42 AM

Janani Suraksha Yojana

Thu 13th Oct 2016 11:44:21 AM

GM Mustard

Thu 13th Oct 2016 11:40:05 AM

India and Sri Lanka

Sat 8th Oct 2016 11:22:50 AM

South Asian Economy

Fri 7th Oct 2016 11:37:33 AM

Paris agreement under the United Nations

Thu 6th Oct 2016 12:10:44 PM

Haji Ali Dargah

Wed 5th Oct 2016 11:04:42 AM

US Elections 2016

Tue 4th Oct 2016 11:13:14 AM

Surgical Strike

Sat 1st Oct 2016 10:17:12 AM

Lodha Committee

Fri 30th Sep 2016 11:10:07 AM

SAARC

Thu 29th Sep 2016 10:42:38 AM

PSLV C-35

Wed 28th Sep 2016 12:17:28 PM

Indus Water Treaty

Tue 27th Sep 2016 11:18:47 AM

India and European Union Free Trade Agreement

Mon 26th Sep 2016 10:13:11 AM

UN Assembly and the Kashmir Issue

Sat 24th Sep 2016 10:47:09 AM

Finance Ministry and Railways

Fri 23rd Sep 2016 11:46:03 AM

Andhra Pradesh

Wed 21st Sep 2016 11:05:59 AM

Fruitful talk between India and Nepal

Tue 20th Sep 2016 11:41:19 AM

Sustainable Development Goals

Tue 20th Sep 2016 11:38:46 AM

Judicial Appointment in India

Mon 19th Sep 2016 11:05:20 AM

Indo-Nepal Relations

Sat 17th Sep 2016 10:42:24 AM

NON-ALIGNED MOVEMENT

Thu 15th Sep 2016 10:56:19 AM

Indian Railways: Experiment with flexible fairs

Wed 14th Sep 2016 11:23:14 AM

Palestinian Issue

Wed 14th Sep 2016 10:33:24 AM

Wawrinka wins the U.S Open title

Tue 13th Sep 2016 03:27:56 PM

Syria Crisis

Tue 13th Sep 2016 11:32:50 AM

India and Afghanistan

Tue 13th Sep 2016 11:29:55 AM

India`s stand on Balochistan

Sat 10th Sep 2016 10:48:42 AM

Cauvery Water Dispute

Fri 9th Sep 2016 10:51:50 AM

Strike 2016

Thu 8th Sep 2016 10:54:18 AM

Good and services Tax

Mon 5th Sep 2016 11:06:37 AM

Singur Land Case: Verdict of Supreme Court

Fri 2nd Sep 2016 10:40:09 AM

Fight Against Terror: India and U.S

Thu 1st Sep 2016 11:18:44 AM

With You at Every Step: India and Myanmar.

Wed 31st Aug 2016 11:13:43 AM

Kashmir in constant political turmoil

Wed 31st Aug 2016 11:11:16 AM

Scorpene data leaks: An eye opening incident

Wed 31st Aug 2016 11:10:05 AM

ABOUT US

TrentEd is video based knowledge sharing platform for Civil Services examination preparation. TrentEd videos will cover current affairs, student debates & expert discussions on all major issues of all subjects.

Read More

REACH US AT

B-161, Gautam Nagar, New Delhi,

Delhi-110049, India

+91 011-41000472, +91-9899231947

info@trented.in, raj@trentcom.in

© TrentEd 2015. All Rights Reserved.